Despicable Hoax

| | Comments (1) | TrackBacks (0)

I got an email that appeared to come from EBay sent to a non-existant address on my domain that asked me to please go to www.savetimothy.net and give them money so they could fight neuroblastoma.

Neuroblastoma is a terrible disease, and for someone who lives in SouthGate, MI to pose as the struggling family in Russia fighting to save their toddler is despicable.

I've contacted EBay already because the guy's spoofing their domain to send emails and they'll probably shut it down right away but in case you feel like it, the guy's information is available here.

I'm not one to usually publish this type of information, but something about this is just so bald and ugly that I want to spit on the man who's doing it.

0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: Despicable Hoax.

TrackBack URL for this entry: http://www.mauricereeves.com/cgi-bin/mt/mt-tb.cgi/706

1 Comments

As a mom of a child with Neuroblastoma this makes me sick. Is there anyway to shut the site down? Can you tell who hosts the site?

Leave a comment

Pages

Powered by Movable Type 4.21-en

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mo published on February 13, 2006 12:50 PM.

Spyware on the March was the previous entry in this blog.

PA Politics Getting Ugly is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.